The following visas are issued to foreign nationals:
  1. Airport transit visa (visa A)
  2. Transit visa (visa B)
  3. Short stay visa (visa C)
  4. Temporary residence (visa D)
-A short stay visa is issued for purposes of tourism, business and other travel for a single, double or multiple entry into Serbia. The duration of an uninterrupted stay or the total duration of consecutive visits of a foreigner with a short stay visa should not exceed ninety days within a period of six months from the day of the first entry.
-Temporary residence may be granted to a foreigner who intends to stay in the Republic of Serbia for more than ninety days due to:
  1. work, employment, business or other professional activities
  2. education, study or specialisation, scientific and research activities, practical training, participation in an international pupil or student exchange programme or other scientific and educational activities
  3. joining family
  4. other justifiable reasons in accordance with law or international agreement
-Visa-Free Regime
By international treaties or by decision of the Government of the Republic of Serbia are defined countries whose citizens may enter Serbia without a visa or without a passport (with an ID card).
A foreigner who does not need a visa or travel document to enter Serbia may stay for a maximum of ninety days over a period of six months from the day of the first entry.
No visa is required for citizens of the following countries to enter Serbia:
-For all types of passport, up to ninety days:
Albania, Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belarus, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Chile, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Croatia, Netherldands, Ireland, Iceland, Italy, Israel, Japan, Canada, Cyprus, Cuba, Costa Rica, Latvia, Lichtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Hungary, Macedonia, Malta, Monaco, Germany, Norway, New Zealand, Poland, Portugal, Republic of Korea, Romania, San Marino, the Seychelles, Singapore, United States of America, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Sweden, Tunisia, Vatican City, Great Britain.
-For diplomatic and official passports, as well as ordinary passports with the “on business…” clause:
Democratic People’s Republic of Korea, China, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Armenia, Kyrgyzstan, Mongolia, Tajikistan, Ukraine, Russian Federation, Turkmenistan.
-Only with diplomatic or official passports:
Ecuador, Pakistan, Guinea, Peru, Turkey
-Only with diplomatic passports:
-Only with ordinary passports:
-Conditions for issuing visas
Citizens of countries subject to the visa regime need the following documents:
Valid foreign passport, whose expiration date does not expire in less than ninety days
Proof of reason for travel:
for a private visit: letter of invitation certified by the relevant authority in Serbia
for a business visit: letter of invitation from the company, organisation or institution
for a tourist visit: confirmation of payment for travel services from a tourist organisation (voucher or any other proof of payment)
A foreign national may be required to show the following additional documents:
- A return travel ticket
- Proof that he has enough financial resources in hard currency during his stay in Serbia
- Confirmation of travel health insurance for any possible costs of treatment
Group visas for group travel can be obtained from travel agencies. For transit visa travellers must have a visa for the country to which they are travelling after transit through Serbia.
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Kneza Milosa 24-26, 11000 Beograd